The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

Darci Card

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Arthur Conan Doyle
Date published: 2012
First published: 1892
Pages: 250
Total copies: 15


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, a collection of twelve short stories by Scottish author Arthur Conan Doyle, is considered a milestone in the genre of detective fiction. With Sherlock Holmes’s clever disguises and ability to solve even the most elusive mysteries, as well as Holmes’s loyal friend and biographer, Dr. Watson, who narrates most of the stories, Doyle’s suspenseful stories and well-developed characters keep readers on the edges of their seats.


  1. A scandal in Bohemia
  2. The Red-Headed League
  3. A Case of Identity
  4. The Boscombe Valley Mystery
  5. The Five Orange Pips
  6. The Man with the Twisted Lip
  7. The Blue Carbuncle
  8. The Speckled Band
  9. The Engineer’s Thumb
  10. The Noble Bachelor
  11. The Beryl Coronet
  12. The Copper Beeches
Partner Collections