Contact US & Staff Directory

Our Location
250 North, 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

Hours of Operation
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM, M-F

Phone Numbers
801-715-6777 (Main)
801-715-6767 (Fax)
800-662-9150 (In-State Toll Free)
801-715-6789 (Blind & Disabled)

Administration

Chaundra Johnson
State Librarian, Division Director

801-715-6770
crjohns@utah.gov

Jeri Openshaw
Communications Manager

801-715-6737
jerio@utah.gov

Amanda Rock
Executive Secretary

801-715-6741
amandarock@utah.gov

Bookmobiles Program

Cristina Reyes
Rural Services Coordinator
Tribal Libraries Consultant
801-715-6753
cmreyes@utah.gov

Iron County Bookmobile
Pat Tompkins & Laurie Rigby

435-586-6715
bookmobiles.utah.gov/iron

MultiCounty Bookmobile
Lyle Talbot & Kathy Petersen

435-472-0638
bookmobiles.utah.gov/multi

Sanpete County Bookmobile
Jim Ericksen & Kathryn Zabriskie

435-427-9305
bookmobiles.utah.gov/sanpete

Tri-County Bookmobile
Becky Lopshire & Amber Fullerton

435-425-3170
bookmobiles.utah.gov/tri

Utah County Bookmobile
Shawn Bliss & Brenton Reeser

801-489-4833
bookmobiles.utah.gov/utah

Digital Access & Education Program

Liz Gabbitas
Program Manager

801-949-7694 (call or text)
lgabbitas@utah.gov

Alan Ly
Technology & Innovation Coordinator

aly@utah.gov

 

Library Development Program

Merrily Cannon
Program Manager

801-715-6769
mcannon@utah.gov

Rachel Cook
Grants Coordinator

801-715-6722
rcook@utah.gov

Heidi Fendrick
State Data Coordinator

801-715-6762
hlfendrick@utah.gov

Lesley Gabbitas
Grants Assistant

 
lesleygabbitas@utah.gov

Rachel Lenahan
Training Coordinator

801-715-6776
rlenahan@utah.gov

Karen Liu
Youth Services Coordinator

801-715-6742
karenliu@utah.gov

Library Resources Program

Marie Erickson
Program Manager

801-715-6756
merickson@utah.gov

Darci Card
Online Library Coordinator
Metadata Librarian
Web Manager
dcard@utah.gov

Rachel Haberman
State Documents and Metadata Cataloger
 
rhaberman@utah.gov

Hannah Jones
Resource Acquisitions Technician
Book Buzz Coordinator
801-715-6771
hannahjones@utah.gov

Katie Larsen
Cataloging Librarian
 
 
katielarsen@utah.gov

Sarah Pitkin
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator

801-715-6738
spitkin@utah.gov

Vicki Smith
Library Technician

801-715-6736
vsmith@utah.gov

Brian Tober
State Agency Librarian
Metadata Librarian
801-715-6752
btober@utah.gov

 

Program For the Blind & Disabled

Lisa Nelson
Program Manager

801-715-6720
lfnelson@utah.gov

Joe Ballard
Multistate Center West Director

801-715-6783
jballard@utah.gov

Scott Brooks
Distribution Center Supervisor
Electronic Supervisor
801-715-6784
sbrooks@utah.gov

Karma Clevenger
Technical Services Librarian

801-715-6795
kcleveng@utah.gov

Myke Evans-Cormany
Multistate Center West

801-715-6775
mevans-cormany@utah.gov

Faye Fisher
Contracts & Grants Analyst

801-715-6797
ffischer@utah.gov

Michael Harris
Reader's Advisor
Braille Proofreader
801-715-6740
mharris@utah.gov

April Kennedy
Reader's Advisor

801-715-6794
arkennedy@utah.gov

Michelle Nealey
Reader's Advisor


mnealey@utah.gov

Marie Parker
Braille Technician

801-715-6788
mmparker@utah.gov

Jason Powers
Audio Recording Manager

 
jtpowers@utah.gov

Paula Stuart
Reader's Advisor Librarian

801-715-6757
pstuart@utah.gov