Contact US & Staff Directory

Our Location
250 North, 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

Hours of Operation
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM, M-F

Phone Numbers
801-715-6777 (Main)
801-715-6767 (Fax)
800-662-9150 (In-State Toll Free)
801-715-6789 (Blind & Disabled)

Administration

Chaundra Johnson
State Librarian, Division Director

801-715-6770
crjohns@utah.gov

Jeri Openshaw
Communications Manager

801-715-6737
jerio@utah.gov

Amanda Rock
Executive Secretary

801-715-6741
amandarock@utah.gov

Bookmobiles Program

Cristina Reyes
Rural Services Coordinator

801-715-6753
cmreyes@utah.gov

Iron County Bookmobile
Pat Tompkins & Laurie Rigby

435-586-6715
bookmobiles.utah.gov/iron

MultiCounty Bookmobile
Lyle Talbot & Kathy Petersen

435-472-0638
bookmobiles.utah.gov/multi

Sanpete/Southern Juab
Jim Ericksen & Kathryn Zabriskie

435-427-9305
bookmobiles.utah.gov/sanpete

Tri-County Bookmobile
Becky Lopshire & Jana Alexander

435-425-3170
bookmobiles.utah.gov/tri

Utah/Northern Juab County
Shawn Bliss & Terrilyn Simmons

801-489-4833
bookmobiles.utah.gov/utah

Digital Access & Education Program

Liz Gabbitas
Program Manager

801-949-7694 (call or text)
lgabbitas@utah.gov

Vacant
Technology & Innovation Coordinator

 
 

Vacant
Digital Access & Education Assistant

 
 

Library Development Program

Vacant
Program Manager

 
 

Merrily Cannon
Training Coordinator

801-715-6769
mcannon@utah.gov

Rachel Cook
Grants Coordinator

801-715-6722
rcook@utah.gov

Heidi Fendrick
State Data Coordinator

801-715-6762
hlfendrick@utah.gov

Vacant
Youth Services Coordinator

 
 

 

Library Resources Program

Marie Erickson
Program Manager

801-715-6756
merickson@utah.gov

Darci Card
Online Library Coordinator
Web Manager
801-715-6763
dcard@utah.gov

Hannah Jones
Resource Acquisitions Technician
Book Buzz Coordinator
801-715-6771
hannahjones@utah.gov

Char Newbold
Government Digital Library Coordinator
801-715-6740
cnewbold@utah.gov

Sarah Pitkin
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator

801-715-6738
spitkin@utah.gov

Vicki Smith
Library Technician

801-715-6736
vsmith@utah.gov

Brian Tober
State Agency Librarian
Metadata Cataloger
801-715-6752
btober@utah.gov

Olivia Wilkinson
Cataloging Librarian
ILS System Administrator
801-715-6754
owilkinson@utah.gov

 

Program For the Blind & Disabled

Lisa Nelson
Program Manager

801-715-6720
lfnelson@utah.gov

Joe Ballard
Multistate Center West Director

801-715-6783
jballard@utah.gov

Scott Brooks
Distribution Center Supervisor
Electronic Supervisor
801-715-6784
sbrooks@utah.gov

Karma Clevenger
Technical Services Librarian

801-715-6795
kcleveng@utah.gov

Myke Evans-Cormany
Multistate Center West

801-715-6775
mevans-cormany@utah.gov

Faye Fisher
Contracts & Grants Analyst

801-725-2721
ffischer@utah.gov

Michael Harris
Reader's Advisor
Braille Proofreader
801-715-6740
mharris@utah.gov

April Kennedy
Reader's Advisor

801-715-6794
arkennedy@utah.gov

Cindy Kummer
Reader's Advisor

801-715-6772
cindykummer@utah.gov

Marie Parker
Braille Technician

801-715-6788
mmparker@utah.gov

Paula Stuart
Reader's Advisor Librarian

801-715-6757
pstuart@utah.gov