State Library Board


The Utah State Library Board consists of nine members appointed by the governor.

All applications for the State Library Board are filled out online.

Board Members

Marguerite L. Mower, Chair
Public at Large
Salt Lake City, UT

mlmower@comcast.net

Board Member Since: 9/10/2018
Term: 9/10/2018-6/30/2022

S. Grace Acosta
Public at Large
Salt Lake City, UT

gacosta@scalleyreading.net

Board Member Since: 2/20/2012
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2021

Dianne M. Aldrich
Public at Large
Saint George, UT

aldrich@dixie.edu

Board Member Aince: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/23

Diane Carter
Public at Large (Rural)
Castle Dale, UT

dcdianecarter@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/2023

Jason E. Cornelius
Public at Large
Logan, UT

corneliusgen@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/2023

Melissa Engel
State Office of Education
Salt Lake City, UT

Melissa.Engel@schools.utah.gov

Board Member Since: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/2021

Linda Fields
Public at Large (Rural)
Annabella, UT

lindajeanfields@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 9/1/2012
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2020

Lisa M. Ord, PhD, LCSW
Public at Large
Salt Lake City, UT

lisa.ord@hsc.utah.edu

Board Member Since: 9/10/2018
Term: 9/10/2018-6/30/2022

Jon Ostler
Utah System of Higher Education

Ephraim, UT

Jon.Ostler@snow.edu

Board Member Since: 8/11/2014
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2021

State Library

Colleen Eggett
State Librarian/Division Director
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

801-715-6770
ceggett@utah.gov

Amanda Rock
Executive Secretary
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

801-715-6741 
amandarock@utah.gov

 

Questions?

Amanda Rock
 801-715-6741 or 800-662-9150 (Utah Toll-Free)
 amandarock@utah.gov