State Library Board


The Utah State Library Board consists of nine members appointed by the governor.

All applications for the State Library Board are filled out online.

Board Members

Rebekah Cummings, Chair
Utah System of Higher Education
Salt Lake City, UT

rebekah.cummings@utah.edu

Board Member Since: 7/1/2021
Term: 7/1/2021 - 7/1/2025

Dianne M. Aldrich
Public at Large
Saint George, UT

aldrich@dixie.edu

Board Member Aince: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/23

Diane Carter
Public at Large (Rural)
Castle Dale, UT

dcdianecarter@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/2023

Jason E. Cornelius
Public at Large
Logan, UT

corneliusgen@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 8/15/2019
Term: 8/15/2019 – 6/30/2023

Joshua Johnson
Public at Large
Farmington, UT

jjohnson@co.davis.ut.us

Board Member Since: 7/1/2022
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2025

Marguerite L. Mower
Public at Large
Salt Lake City, UT

mlmower@comcast.net

Board Member Since: 9/10/2018
Term: 9/10/2018 - 6/30/2022

Sam Passey
Public at Large (Rural)
Vernal, UT

passey@uintah.utah.gov 

Board Member Since: 8/1/2020
Term: 8/1/20 - 7/31/24

Sara Wiebke
State Office of Education
Salt Lake City, UT

sara.wiebke@schools.utah.gov

Board Member Since: 4/9/2020
Term: 4/9/2020 - 4/9/2024

Vacant
Public at Large
 

 

Board Member Since:  
Term:  

State Library

Chaundra Johnson
State Librarian/Division Director
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

801-715-6770
crjohns@utah.gov

Amanda Rock
Executive Secretary
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

801-715-6741 
amandarock@utah.gov

 

Questions?

Amanda Rock
 801-715-6741 or 800-662-9150 (Utah Toll-Free)
 amandarock@utah.gov