State Library Board


The Utah State Library Board consists of nine members appointed by the governor.

All applications for the State Library Board are filled out online.

Board Members

Jon Ostler, Chair
Utah System of Higher Education

Snow College
150 E. College Avenue
Ephraim, UT 84627

435-283-7362 (work)
Jon.Ostler@snow.edu

Board Member Since: 8/11/2014
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2021

Chad W. Hutchings, Vice Chair
Public at Large
Chad W. Hutchings, P.C.
P.O. Box 6698
North Logan, UT 84341-6698

435-787-1696 (work)
chad.hutchings.esq@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 7/1/2015
Term: 7/1/2015 – 6/30/2019

S. Grace Acosta
Public at Large
Lewis Hansen
8 East Broadway #410
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

801-531-7870 (work)
gacosta@scalleyreading.net

Board Member Since: 2/20/2012
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2021

Linda Fields
Public at Large (Rural)
P.O. Box 13
Annabella, UT 84711

435-896-9459 (home)
435-893-1023 (cell)
lindajeanfields@gmail.com

Board Member Since: 9/1/2012
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2020

Marguerite L. Mower
Public at Large
Salt Lake City, UT

mlmower@comcast.net

Board Member Since: 9/21/2018
Term: 7/1/2019-6/30/2023

Lisa M. Ord, PhD, LCSW
Public at Large
Director, Patient Support Program
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
John A. Moran Eye Center
65 Mario Capecchi Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84132

801-585-663 (work)
lisa.ord@hsc.utah.edu

Board Member Since: 9/21/2018
Term: 7/1/2019-6/30/2023

Garret Rose
Public at Large
250 East 500 South
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200

801-538-7616 (work)
Garret.Rose@schools.utah.gov

Board Member Since: 7/1/2017
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2021

Carrie Valdes
Public at Large (Rural)
Grand County Public Library
257 East Center Street
Moab, UT 84532

435-259-5421 ext. 12 (work)
carrie@moablibrary.org

Board Member since: 7/1/2011
Term: 7/1/2015-6/30/2019

Jessica Van Buren
State Law Librarian
Utah State Courts
450 South State Street, RM W-13
P.O. Box 140220
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0220

801-238-7991 (work)
jessicavb@utcourts.gov

Board Member Since: 7/1/2017
Term: 7/1/2017-6/30/2021

State Library

Colleen Eggett
State Librarian/Division Director
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

801-715-6770 (work)
ceggett@utah.gov

Amanda Rock
Executive Secretary
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901

801-715-6741 (work)
amandarock@utah.gov

 

Questions?

Amanda Rock
 801-715-6741 or 800-662-9150 (Utah Toll-Free)
 amandarock@utah.gov